Wednesday, January 20, 2010

After Copenhagen - the Tactics and the Treaty

In the wake of the COP-15 summit in Copenhagen, the first Earthcast of 2010 is scheduled for Wednesday, January 27th (17:00 GMT, 12:00 EST, 9:00 PST). This live interactive web event will examine the treaty that emerged, the negotiating tactics behind it, and what the next steps are likely to be.

Experts Michael Grubb, David Satterthwaite and Richard Smith will be dissecting the agreement and asking whether future negotiations can establish a binding treaty that sets ambitious limits for the large emitters while supporting developing nations financially and technologically.

To register, go to the following link.

No comments:

Post a Comment